There are two options for removing someone from your Howamigoing account:
Deactivating a person within your account
Go to Admin > People and click the 3 dots to the right of their name, then 'Deactivate'.
Deactivating is a great option if someone is away for an extended period, but is coming back. They might be on parental leave, for example.
Deactivating someone means that:
They can't login
Others can't send them a Good vibe, send them an anonymous question via Ask me Anything, or to ask them to give feedback
They won't receive any notifications from us
However, they are not gone forever!
Their Manager and 360 viewer(s) can still see their 360 feedback
Their Good vibes, AMAs, and feedback sent or received is still visible
You can reactivate them at any time via Admin > People and then all normal their powers return! i.e. they can login and do stuff again. 🥳
Deleting a person within your account
If someone has left your company and isn't coming back, you can permanently remove them from your account.
Firstly, deactivate them, then click the 3 dots to the right of their name, then 'Remove'.
Deleting/ removing someone means that:
They can't login
Their feedback is removed and deleted, and can't be viewed by their manager
They are no longer counted in the number of people who participated in a feedback event
Where their name would have been visible, e.g. in Good vibes or if they publicly answered an AMA, their name will change to 'Removed user'
Please note, once someone is deleted/ removed, they cannot be reactivated.
They are totally gone-burger. Like a cheeseburger combo the day after a big night. 🍔🍟🥤
If you want to bring them back, you'll need to add them and invite them again, and then their feedback history will start from scratch.